Immuno-oncology digests: TCR signal strength defines distinct mechanisms of T-cell dysfunction and cancer evasion

Lumicks Webinar

T cells play a crucial role in combatting pathogens and cancer cells and T-cell receptor (TCR) signaling is a key determinant of T-cell responses. As such, there is considerable interest in developing natural or engineered TCRs for immune therapy. While most studies focus tuning TCR affinity, recent work by Shakiba and colleagues takes a different approach, modifying the tumor associated antigen to examine the impact of TCR signaling strength. In this webinar, we will discuss these findings, what they might mean for cellular therapies, and how incorporating cell avidity measurements with z-MoviĀ® Cell Avidity Analyzer can be used to create a more comprehensive understanding of a cellular product and predict in vivo outcomes.

Time and Date: Wednesday, 4 May at 4:00 PM CET/9:00 AM CT/10:00 AM ET & Thursday, 5 May at 10:00 AM CET/4:00 PM CST
Instructor and position: Dr. Justin Moser, Field Application Scientist, Cell Avidity at LUMICKS
Costs: Free of charge
Estimated Webinar duration: 30 min
Language: English

 

 

Register

Date

Wednesday, 4 May at 4:00 PM CET/9:00 AM CT/10:00 AM ET & Thursday, 5 May at 10:00 AM CET/4:00 PM CST

Place

Online

Organization

Lumicks

Price

Free