Effective Immune Monitoring Approaches in Autoimmune Clinical Trials

Effective Immune Monitoring Approaches in Autoimmune Clinical Trials
Webinar : October 1st, 2020
Time:  2pm BST / 3pm CEST/ 9am EDT

Developing a therapeutic for an autoimmune indication can be challenging due to complex and often poorly understood disease biology. Effectively monitoring the state and types of cells present in the immune system is crucial to characterize and understand the inflammation processes central to autoimmune disease.

In this webinar, Sarah Harris Ph.D., Director of Translational Medicine at Bristol-Myers Squibb will present a case study on utilizing multiple approaches to monitoring circulating leukocyte subsets to uncover keys to the mechanism-of-action of Ozanimod for Multiple Sclerosis.

Uli Hoffmueller, PhD, of Precision for Medicine, will offer a technical background on immune cell monitoring methods for both peripheral blood and for tissue affected by autoimmune disease. In addition, he will outline criteria to guide selection of ideal clinical immune monitoring approaches.

In this webinar, you will learn about:

  • How immune monitoring can be used to help understand mechanism of action in autoimmune indications
  • Multiple methods for immune monitoring and when each method may be most advantageous
  • Tools to accurately measure challenging immune cell types (such as Treg or Th17)
  • A case study employing immune cell monitoring to investigate the mechanism of action of Ozanimod in a Phase 1 Multiple Sclerosis study

Join us as we explore how to successfully develop and bring autoimmune therapeutics to market. Register here: https://lnkd.in/edgQUk6

Register

Date

October 1st, 2020

Place

Webinar - digital format

Organization

Precision for Medicine